Apple Releases iPhone 1.0.2 Update

normalkidApple has posted iPhone Update 1.0.2. Available via iTunes.[…] Thanks to normalkid for providing this nice story on Digg (more than 956Diggs).

What other users say about this:

Girrelephants: Yea, check this one out.
http://digg.com/apple/Apple_releases_secret_iPhone …
I don’t even have AT&T anymore, I cancelled phone service on my iPhone until my verizon contract is over. I think this OTA update is Wi-Fi connections only.

azjuno: he must be from redmond

naio: Crapple is a shitty company.

BlueMeanie: Is there a list of what bugs were fixed somewhere online? I didn’t see any info at Apple.com. I don’t have an iPhone but we’ve been doing development for it and reported a bug with the media player to Apple, it’d be great if they fixed it.

harrydfoster: Any improvements could be due to the “placebo effect”. Nonetheless, I pushed update. . . .

tresthomas: has the calendar function changed? it seems like the list display now layers appointments. or maybe i just didn’t notice before.

MCarela: BREAKING NEWS:

No one cares if you don’t like Apple.

blkpoetx: ******** I figured out part of the update……… YOUTUBE…. with the new update you can now watch videos that you couldn’t using the YOUTUBE icon before…. before you could only view the really popular youtube videos…i did a test and sent myself a video from the YOUTUBE to my iphone.. and EUREKA it worked, tried 5 random videos and they all worked…. ****

blkpoetx: ******** I figured out part of the update……… YOUTUBE…. with the new update you can now watch videos that you couldn’t using the YOUTUBE icon before…. before you could only view the really popular youtube videos…i did a test and sent myself a video from the YOUTUBE to my iphone.. and EUREKA it worked, tried 5 random videos and they all worked…. ****

sidrajalil1132: iPhone is getting better and better. But what about those bugs, have apple removed those ?

tileeater: anyone notice how snappy the stocks widget seems to be with this update? that’s my joke… get it? because nobody uses the stocks widget…

BurtonRob40: New ringtone with this update? (Marimba 2)

DeepSkyDiver: I just don’t trust Apple stuff before the 1.03 updates.. 🙂

chotty: Speaker volume while playing Voicemail is certainly, without a doubt much louder, clearer.

mrminty: WOW, SOMETHING ABOUT THE IPHONE? NO WAY! I JUST CAME!

Leave a Reply

