Parallels 3 Beta 2 is out

mtchandlerJust wanted to give everyone a heads up before you head out for the weekend that Beta2 of the Paralells Desktop 3.0 update is live on the site….[…] Thanks to mtchandler for providing this nice story on Digg (more than 17Diggs).

What other users say about this:

RyomaNagare: I tried Fusion 1.0 last week, on my 1gig Mac-book, at first I was delighted by how fast it was compared to parallels, (I use it to run Autocad and Microsoft Project), but with each consequential session, the program grew slower and slower, to the point i could no longer trust The app would launch when needed at work.
so i switched back to parallels, granted it is slower, it does heat my laptop a bit more, but at least its up and running in a predictable amount of time, and lets me work in a reasonable way.

Maybe its because I have low ram, but until i can afford the 500 dollar ram upgrade@ mac-store (lol my country) parallels will do, thous I’m happy with any enhancement they provide.

TastyLamp: Catching up to VMWare I see.

Leave a Reply

