Leopard In Release Cantidate Cycle

longofestWith only two known issues remaining, MacRumors sources are indicating that Leopard is in the release candidate stage of development. Release Candidates are typically chosen amongst builds that have no known major issues and little to no known minor issues.[…] Thanks to longofest for providing this nice story on Digg.

What other users say about this:

DONT1: http://www.paramegsoft.com/forum http://dir.paramegsoft.com
hope that Leopard doesn’t go the way of iLife 08. iMovie nerfed, iPhoto made more confusing (events and cover flow? Come on.) A myriad of other features nobody cares much about.
The “coverflowification” of Apple products is a virus. It’s style over substance to the nth degree. I’ll buy Leopard for “Time Machine”, but I fear everything that will “come with.”

tomis: That title is about as ready for release as Leopard is. From what I’ve seen of 10.5 I was hoping Apple would delay it another 6 months. Otherwise I’ll be watching the updates and either wait ‘tll the DVDs are shipping with 10.5.3 or so, or just wait for 10.6

F4d3d: Free Leopard Upgrade?
I JUST bought a MacBook Pro, and I’m wondering if Apple usually offers a free upgrade to a new version of OS X for those who have recently purchased a computer with the old OS. Any thoughts?
Cheers!

Squidly: I hope that Leopard doesn’t go the way of iLife 08. iMovie nerfed, iPhoto made more confusing (events and cover flow? Come on.) A myriad of other features nobody cares much about.
The “coverflowification” of Apple products is a virus. It’s style over substance to the nth degree. I’ll buy Leopard for “Time Machine”, but I fear everything that will “come with.”
Hope I’m worrying needlessly.

DOGPARTY: Tiger already kicks the shit out Vista, its hard to believe the bset can get better still.

Thanks for making computers fun again Apple

Leopardess: Dugg by The Leopardess for obvious reasons

gigabyte3d: 13 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
I’ve used it – and it’s going to be worth the wait!, 15 Aug 2007
By David Hughes “Nikonusa” (Bristol, UK) – See all my reviews

I’ve been using the pre-release builds of Panther for some months. As one of many, my role has been to use it day to day and report back and operational deficiencies (okay, bugs) and inconsistent behaviour. I’m pleased to say I’ve only had call do so twice, both for minor issues. The version that I have doesn’t boast all of the headlining features offered in the sneak previews (no Time Machine, no Spaces) but nonetheless it’s worth every penny when you come to upgrade. If you want to upgrade to the equivalent Vista product you’ll pay four times as much and still end up with an inferior solution. Don’t be afraid to pre order – this is going to be a very robust product from day one

chrysalis: If I buy an iMac now, will I have to pay again for Leopard in a few weeks, when it will be released?
Or will Apple give Leopard to people who just bought a new computer?

80hd: seeing neglect for spelling is like getting poked in the ribs to some….

toetagger: My dick just moved.

bingobongony: IS that Release Cantidate as in “We CAN’T release this crap?”

ericdano: Tori KANT SPELL

itsmedamon: buried for the typo.

“rant rant idiots rant rant get a brain morans rant rant”

WonderSwan: Does anyone know if, for Leopard, Apple has fixed the ridiculously sloppy folder background color bug for Intel Macs (i.e. user selects a color but it changes next time the folder is opened)?

antitab: No res independence? 😦

Leave a Reply

