Special Edition pink iPod shuffles turn up at Target stores (photos)

lnfiniteLoopBig-box retailer Target this month began offering shoppers a special edition pink Apple iPod shuffle and iTunes gift card combo, sales of which help support the fight against breast cancer. For the same $79 that Apple charges for diminutive clip-on digital audio players, Target is also throwing in a $15 iTunes gift card. In addition, the retailer i[…] Thanks to lnfiniteLoop for providing this nice story on Digg.

What other users say about this:

DONT1: http://www.paramegsoft.com http://game.paramegsoft.com
I know men get breast cancer as well. Did you fail to see my post that said that MY DAD HAD IT?! I’m not being insensitive to women with breast cancer, but I don’t think you should be overly sensitive. You should feel bad that they have CANCER not that it is specifically breast cancer. Watch the episode of Penn & teller about tits (I know lots of them HAVE tits, but one is specifically about tits). They talk to lots of feminist breast cancer survivors who say the whole pink ribbon stuff is bullshit. That there is no reason to single out breast cancer except that it is, in an off-color way, selling sex. This was the only thing I have ever seen even close to conveying my thoughts on the subject. I will do everything I can to

CaseyTench: Great, the Perfect iPod to get the Girlfriend, Since this is going to be the THIRD iPod shuffle i get her this YEAR, take this little tip, to all of you out there in iPod Shuffle Land!! my girlfriend has dropped 2 iPods in the toilet so far, this time, this little pink devil is going to get a make-over at Swimman.com, IM GETTING IT WATERPROOFED for 75$. from what i have heard, these people will waterproof your iPod for 75$. All i have to do is send it in to them. ROCK OUT!

ThreeDee912: Remember those hot pink zunes that were randomly placed into regular zune packaging?

Ethelstan: I think this kind of move is predictable…..and boring

ChickSplatt: The hottest new accessory is the iBucket. http://smartstartup.typepad.com/my_weblog/2007/09/ …

JEWestbrookJR: I know men get breast cancer as well. Did you fail to see my post that said that MY DAD HAD IT?! I’m not being insensitive to women with breast cancer, but I don’t think you should be overly sensitive. You should feel bad that they have CANCER not that it is specifically breast cancer. Watch the episode of Penn & teller about tits (I know lots of them HAVE tits, but one is specifically about tits). They talk to lots of feminist breast cancer survivors who say the whole pink ribbon stuff is bullshit. That there is no reason to single out breast cancer except that it is, in an off-color way, selling sex. This was the only thing I have ever seen even close to conveying my thoughts on the subject. I will do everything I can to fight cancer, but I’m not going to buy a bunch of pink shit to “raise awareness” about one specific type of cancer. Because that is sexist. ALL cancer is bad, and ALL cancer is treated the same. No matter where it is on your body. What about prostate cancer? It happens just as much and I don’t hear campaigns for it. That makes me feel like since the cancer I’m more prone to gets much less awareness that I am in some way inferior. If people were pouring money into research and awareness only for prostate cancer, that would be sexist. Again, I’m not against women who have/fight breast cancer. If any one has a right to be enthusiastic, it is them. But it just doesn’t make sense to single out one sort of cancer to “fight” since it is all treated the same way.

TheKingsSon: WoW, an ipod for fags and stupid bitches

psiDevil98: You see, this is why God invented breast cancer.

SenorAnderson: A Pink Floyd edition would be cooler.

TexasFlood93: I’m pretty sure the old pink iPod shuffle was more vibrant (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/97/IPod … this is more of a powdery pink not a hot pink. Digg me down if im wrong.

HerrEisenheim: I got the red one to cure AIDS, now I have to buy the pink one one cure breast cancer? Where’s the brown one that cures colon cancer—or do you just buy a Zune?

EpidemiK: This is grate news for my mom!

JEWestbrookJR: i never said you love having breast cancer. Having cancer sucks. I’m sure it does. I’ve lost 2 grandmothers to breast cancer and even my dad had breast cancer. But it isn’t treated any differently than any other cancer. Why are you going to try and cure breast cancer (as if it can be cured any way differently than other cancers can) and neglect the other cancers that aren’t as gender specific? Why not just fight cancer in general? That’s like saying “fight scrapes on elbows!” “Yeah, but I can get scapes anywhere on my body and they can all be treated the same, why concentrate on elbows”

deltabourne: I’m torn… I support saving boobies, but pink is just so gay. What a quandry.

ZiggityZhang: Breast gift ever.

Leave a Reply

